Menu
BackPack Food
Two Boys

Enroll in the BackPack Program


What is the BackPack Program?
Children in the BackPack Program receive packs of nutritious, kid-friendly food on Fridays and before holiday breaks at school. The BackPack program helps ensure that every child returns to school ready to learn. 

Interested in enrolling your child in the BackPack Program?
Please contact the BackPack coordinator for your school district listed below. If you do not see a coordinator listed, please contact your district directly and ask to speak with the BackPack coordinator. Every district in the Southern Tier participates in the BackPack Program.

Click to jump to your county: Broome, Chemung, Schuyler, Steuben, Tioga, Tompkins

Broome

Deposit: Lori Wheeler
607-467-5507
lwheeler@deposit.stier.org

Harpursville: Darlene Noyes
607-693-8112
DNoyes@hcs.stier.org

Whitney Point: Emma Irwin
607-692-8241
eirwin@wpcsd.org

Windsor: Andrea Hudock
607-655-8257
Ahudock@btboces.org 

Chemung
Elmira City: Derek Almy
607-735-3040
dalmy@elmiracityschools.com

Horseheads: Kelly Bennett
607-795-2580 #4
kbennett@horseheadsdistrict.com

Schuyler
Watkins Glen: Jessica Karius
607-535-3250 x1454
jkarius@wgcsd.org

Steuben
Avoca:
 Paula Pimm
607-566-2221 x1113
ppimm@avocacsd.org

Corning-Painted Post: Wendy Rosenwinkel
607-936-3704 x1053
wrosenwinkel@gstboces.org

Tioga
Newark: Loraine Trotman
607-642-8606
ltrotman@nvcs.stier.org

Tioga: Nancy Eckstrom
607-687-8006 x2
NEckstro@tiogacentral.org

Tompkins
Groton: Trina Luttinger
607-898-4524
tluttinger@groton.cnyric.org

Newfield: Missy Rynone
607-768-6000
mrynone@newfieldschools.org 


For more information contact:
Mandolyn McConaha
at 607.796.6061 x4024 or email mmcconaha@feedingamerica.org

CONTACT US
388 Upper Oakwood Ave.
Elmira, New York 14903

Phone: 607.796.6061
Fax: 607.796.6028
Hours: Mon.-Fri. 8-4

E-Newsletter Sign-up
Facebook Twitter YouTube


  

  

©2017 FBST. All Rights Reserved.

A regional agency of Catholic Charities and a member of Feeding America.

Responsive Website by inCommand Technologies